Our Advisory Committee

The New York Crime Victims Legal Network is guided by an Advisory Committee, whose expertise and feedback has been invaluable in the design of this online resource.

Current members and representatives

  • Sarah Duval, Center for Elder Law & Justice
  • Andrew Emborsky, Neighborhood Legal Services
  • Nitasha George, In Our Own Voices
  • Jeffrey Nieznanski, Legal Assistance of Western New York
  • Rachel Saunders, Legal Services of the Hudson Valley
  • Jennifer Storm, The Legal Project
  • Charlotte Watson, NYS Judicial Committee on Women in the Courts
  • David Young, Disability Rights New York

Past members and representatives

  • Joseph G. Fazzary and Kristen Plyter, Schuyler County District Attorney
  • Lisa Frisch and Katelyn Primomo Millood, The Legal Project
  • Susan Gagnon, Legal Aid Society of Northeastern New York
  • Lisa Gerritse, Monroe County Sheriff’s Office
  • Vanessa Gonzalez, In Our Own Voices
  • Rachel Halperin, Legal Services of the Hudson Valley
  • Rochelle Klempner, New York State Unified Court System
  • Robin Marable, Gillian Menza, Legal Assistance of Western New York
  • Pat McGrath, John Zonitch and Lauren Breen, Neighborhood Legal Services
  • Karen Nicolson and Molly White, Center of Elder Law & Justice
  • Lew Papenfuse and  Lauren Deutsch, Worker Justice Center of New York
  • Susan Patnode and Julie Ross, Rural Law Center of New York
  • Tabitha Carter and Emily Waters, The Safe Center, L.I.

Last Updated February 26, 2024


Back to top